wholesalehwa.blogg.se

Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center
Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center






Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center

Hernandez, who I’d never once thought of that way. The newspapers were calling me the School Bus Angel.Īnd Hernandez, of all people, chose this moment to hit on me. The winter before, a busload of schoolchildren had slid off an icy road into a ravine, and I had climbed inside to push the kids out through a window, one by one, as the water rose.

Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center

There we all were, the entire B-shift from Station Eleven, in our dress uniforms, using salad forks-and there I was, in my crisscross tie, getting more and more nervous at the prospect of having to walk up on that stage in front of all those people under all those lights. THE NIGHT I became the youngest person-and the only female ever-to win the Austin Fire Department’s valor award, I got propositioned by my partner.Īt the ceremony.








Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center